top of page

State Senator Jersey Joe Pennacchio Announces Re-Election Endorsements


Contact: Committee to Re-Elect State Senator Joe Pennacchio

(973) 723-5325

Montville, NJ - New Jersey State Senator Joe Pennacchio announced a host of prominent Republican endorsements for his upcoming bid for re-election to the 26th Legislative District. “The challenges to this state are enormous. It is my intention to work diligently with my Republican caucus to change the direction this Governor and Democratic Legislature has taken us,” said the Senator. “Because of that effort, I want to put together my campaign team and efforts early on so I can also work on a broader effort of taking back our State Senate and electing a Republican Governor.

Pennacchio, who entered the Senate in 2008 touts his fiscally conservative voting record on taxes and spending, as well as his efforts in government transparency, protecting children from bullying, pushing for full state funding of the state’s special needs children and formation of an Innocence Commission seeking to help those falsely imprisoned. The Senator points to his website for additional information on his legislative efforts.

Pennacchio has been an outspoken critic of the Governor’s pandemic policies; policies which he says have contributed to thousands of deaths in New Jersey’s Long Term Nursing Facilities.

“It is humbling and gratifying to announce the initial list of endorsements all of whom have agreed to endorse my candidacy and serve as Honorary Co-Chairs of my campaign. Most gratifying is the support of my hometown and its entire governing committee, as well as Montville’s Republican Committee Chairwoman and Republican Club President. The people who know me and my efforts best were first in line to extend their support,” said Senator Pennacchio.

The following have endorsed and agreed to act as Senator Pennacchio’s Honorary Co-Chairs:

Montville Township Mayor Frank Cooney

Montville Township Committeeman Matt Kayne

Montville Township Committeeman Richard Cook

Montville Township Committeeman Richard Conklin

Montville Township Committeewoman June Witty

Montville Township Republican Chairwoman Stephanie Sharratt

Montville Township Republican Club President Lisa LoBiondo

Essex County Republican Chairman Al Barlas

Morris County Republican Chairwoman Laura Ali

Passaic County Republican Chairman Peter Murphy

Butler Borough Mayor Ryan Martinez

Fairfield Township Mayor James Gasparini

Jefferson Township Mayor Eric Wilsusen

Kinnelon Borough Mayor James Freda

Lincoln Park Borough Mayor David Runfeldt

Morris Plains Borough Council President Art Bruhn

North Caldwell Borough Mayor Joseph Alessi

Parsippany-Troy Hills Township Council President Michael dePierro

Rockaway Township Mayor Michael Puzio

West Milford Township Mayor Michele Dale

Butler Borough Republican Chairman Marc Piccirillo

Jefferson Township Republican Chairwoman Jade Kohut

Kinnelon Borough Republican Chairman Randall Charles

Lincoln Park Borough Republican Chairwoman Ann Thompson

Morris Plains Borough Republican Chairwoman Alice Collopy

Parsippany-Troy Hills Township Republican Chairman Louis Valori

Rockaway Township Republican Chairman Dan Anello

West Milford Township Republican Chairwoman Vivian Erk



bottom of page